Contact Us

Somerset School Staff

Administration
Mr. Deron Moores Principal deron.moores@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-538-4670 - Fax: 902-538-4677
Mrs. Carolyn Litsas School Secretary sdes@avrce.ca - Phone: 902-538-4670 - Fax: 902-538-4677
Educational Assistants
Ms. Marjorie Swinamer Educational Assistant
Ms. Linda Kearley Educational Assistant
Ms. Hilde VanHattem Educational Assistant
Mrs. Robyn Rix Educational Assistant
Mrs. Laura Combs Educational Assistant
Mrs. Judy Lavergne Educational Assistant
Mrs. Elisabeth Brown Educational Assistant
Mrs. Claire Prangley Educational Assistant
Mr. Chris Dorman Educational Assistant
Guidance
Mr. Dan Diggins Guidance Counsellor ddiggins@gnspes.ca
Library Technician
Ms. Susan Langthorne Library Technician
Teachers
Mrs. Allison Coldwell Behaviour Intervention Resource Teacher, Grade 2 Language Arts amcoldwell@gnspes.ca
Ms. Jemita Aucoin French jnaucoin@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Laura Langille Grade 1 lelangill@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Beth Lamb-Hamilton Grade 2 blhamilto@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Angelene Murphy Grade 2/3 athutt@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Paula Turner Grade 3/4 paulat@gnspes.ca
Ms. Michelle Foster Grade 4/5 fostermi@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Jamin Wilson Grade 5 (40%) jlwilson@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Amanda Kinsman Grade 5 (60%) amkinsman@gnspes.ca
Ms. Megan Coles/Ms. Jennifer Millett Grade Primary jmmillett@gnspes.ca
Ms. Melissa Robar Grade Primary/1 mdrobar@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Debbie Mailman Music dlmailman@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Kershaw Physical Education jenniferkershaw@gnspes.ca
Mr. John Bustin Physical Education jbustin@gnspes.ca
Ms. Jana Logue-Arbou Reading Recovery
Mrs. Joy MacKay Resource/Early Literacy Teacher mackayjh@gnspes.ca
~
Mr. Kevin MacPherson Custodian
Mrs. Carla Durno Food Services Coordinator